top of page

The Death and the Maiden

Michael Getman has created a new piece for the second installment of "Death and the Maiden" by Franz Schubert. The piece was premiered at the Voice of Music in the Upper Galilee Chamber Music Festival. It was commissioned at the request of the festival's artistic director, cellist Zvi Plesser to accompany a string quartet.

Franz Schubert: Andante con moto from the String quartet No. 14 in d minor D.810 “Death and the maiden”

Choreographer: Michael Getman

Dancers: Noa Mamrud, Matan Cohen

String Quartet: Guy Braunstein (violin), Rosanne Philippens (violin), Yulia Deyneka (viola), Zvi Plesser (cello)

bottom of page